March 8th, 2018

2018 NCLD Scholarship Winners Announced

NCLD is pleased to announce the winners of the 2018 Anne Ford and Allegra Ford Thomas scholarships. Find out more about these two amazing students:

We received more than 600 applications for NCLD’s 2018 scholarship awards, and the quality of the submissions was outstanding. The personal statements and the letters of recommendation we received were truly inspiring.    

A scholarship committee comprising members of NCLD’s Board of Directors, Professional Advisory Board, and staff carefully reviewed each application and in-depth interviews were conducted with finalists. After much deliberation, it is our pleasure to share the full Scholarship Class of 2018 with you:

Anne Ford Scholarship

Joe Hendrix, Texarkana, TX

Lauren Caraballo, New York, NY

Honorable Mentions:
Abigail Boyle, Coronado, CA
Emily Curtis, Tucson, AZ
Rachelle Johnson, Eden Prairie, MN
Natalie Miggins, Chatham, NJ
Holly Nguyen, Rancho Cordova, CA
Emma Overton, Kankakee, IL
Eva Trainer, Ipswich, MA
Grant Trautman, Havre de Grace, MD
Kathrine Walton, Austin, TX

Allegra Ford Thomas Scholarship 

Cohen Collins, Bethany, IL

Kendrick Flores, Anaheim, CA

Honorable Mentions:
Anais Alexandre-Reverendo, Cincinnati, OH
Niya Chaney, Baltimore, MD
Shelby Davis, Canton, MS
Brianna Evans, Starkville, MS
Mallory Guy, Tomball, TX
Yaakov Hirsch, Yonkers, NY
Haley Jones, West Memphis, AR
Micah Marone, Vineland, NJ

Join the NCLD movement